Bunny Stuff

My books, cross stitch, and a medley of life.

Sunday Salon: I Can Finally Read Regular Books Again!!

1239854_10202261917773507_1556834328_n

Finally! I graduated from nursing school at the end of September and last Monday took my NCLEX and passed! I am a licensed nurse now! Yep. Nurse Jaimie on duty. So I put all my nursing, NCLEX prep, etc. books away for the first time in over a year.  My house looks like a normal home now!

Here are a couple pics from my pinning ceremony. My husband pinned me, he was so proud. What a wonderful night that was!

DSC_0090

DSC_0092Yesterday we finally were able to celebrate and among other things we did, ended up at Barnes and Noble. Oh my goodness gracious am I behind in my reading! I picked up a couple books but it was difficult to hold back. I wanted everything!

When I was standing in line the women behind us were chatting and one of them said, When I get home, I’m just going to read.” I thought, wow! I can say that now too!

I have  Nook too, and for a while, that was all that I was using. But now that the novelty has worn off I have started to buy books again. I actually like having both, each has it’s place.

Here are the books I got.  I am going to start The Dante Club today because it seems like a fun and fast read. I probably need to ease mysef back into it.

0143121162.01._SX140_SY224_SCLZZZZZZZ_

034549038X.01._SX140_SY224_SCLZZZZZZZ_

November 10, 2013 - Posted by | New Books, Sunday Salon, Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Congratulations! And have fun reading now that you can!

    Comment by joyweesemoll | November 10, 2013 | Reply

  2. Congrats! All your hard work paid off! Enjoy your books. http://www.thecuecard.com/

    Comment by swright9 | November 10, 2013 | Reply

  3. Proud of you too! Enjoy your new career and biblio time too!

    Comment by Jan Shanafelt | November 11, 2013 | Reply

  4. Congrats! The Dante Club is good. Rules of Civility is great!!

    Comment by Amy Brandon | November 11, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

