This is My New Blog

After a long absence, I’ve decided to try a blog again. My husband calls me Bunny so this is about Bunny Stuff.

Life is so different now then when I last blogged. I am back at school trying to get a degree in Biology, teaching a class at church, and just got a volunteer position at the Monterey Bay Aquarium. It is for minimal hours but I’m so excited about it. 

When I last had a blog I was a brand new empty nester and a little confused as to how I was going to handle it. I thought it was going to be great to stay at home and just read and work on my cross stitch and other hobbies.  Boy oh boy, things did not turn out like I expected at all! After a couple of months I was chomping at the bit, wondering why I wasn’t happy. As time went on it got worse.

Finally I decided to go back to school. There is a very good community college about a mile away, with a beautiful setting in the foothills.  I started last summer and have been there ever since. I have a rough plan of getting an AS degree in Biology and seeing where I want to go from there. Lots of math, science, and chemistry. I haven’t started the chemistry yet. I am taking it slow and trying to enjoy the process.

2 Responses

  1. I’ve missed you so much, Jaimie! I am glad you are back to blogging. Love the name of your new blog. 🙂 It sounds like you are making great use of your time–you’re a busy bee!

    My parents love the aquarium in Monterey and will be visiting this week while my mom’s on spring break.

    Good luck with your studies!

Leave a Reply

