Wordless Wednesday

I used this picture in my Botany presentation on roses. This is from my garden. It is an English rose called Abraham Darby but I told the class I call it Mr. Darcy because I like Pride and Prejudice.  Then I added all the boring scientific stuff.  Dicot, pennate leaves with serrated margin, superior ovary, perigynous, blah, blah, blah…

Today I am getting my review sheet for a Precalculus exam on Friday. Who gives an exam 9 days before the final?  I am burned out!! “Oooh child, things are going to get easier. Ooh child, things will get brighter….”

4 Responses

  1. Actually, I’m impressed that you know “all that boring stuff” because I don’t know it, and because I’m fascinated by the idea that it’s all there for a reason. I was looking at some serrated leaf-edges while I was walking the dog yesterday, wondering why a tree would do that!

  2. This is so beautiful! I like how it stands out from the fence. Very nice.

  3. It is a beautiful photo, Jaimie. Good luck with your exams!

  4. Shelley – It is fascinating and after taking Botany, I don’t take nature walks the same way anymore. The class is very scientific and harder than I expected, but I learned alot!

    Alice – Thanks! this is a hard-to-care-for rose so when I got a good one, I snapped it quickly!

    Wendy – Thanks so much! Spring semester always seems harder than fall. But next week it is over!

Leave a Reply

