Keeping Busy

I’ve been trying to keep busy for the past couple days, cleaning and the like.  The floors and carpets were a mess so I dragged out the steam cleaner and they look much better now.  Craft projects are in the planning stages and I’m making chicken Marsala for dinner. I will be sending my bookmark out next Tuesday, that should be enough time to get there.  

It’s tough when a pet dies because the amount of grief is unexpected.  After all, she isn’t a person or anything.  So I feel very fortunate to have such wonderful friends online, facebook, and here in town who have given me so much support. I want to thank you all. And to Mary Wells, who breeds and shows champion collies. Thank you so much for calling right away and talking me through this. Your kindness and perspective is much appreciated. 

Holly with Poods and Trixie sitting on Geoff

This is the most recent picture of Holly and the others. She was a vivacious and joyful little dog and I will miss her.  My two other dogs, Poods and Trixie have been very quiet and Poods especially has been my closest companion.  Time will heal.

5 Responses

  1. I am so sorry to hear of your loss of Holly. I send you a big {{HUG}}.

  2. Thanks Suzanne, I need one!

  3. It’s so hard when a beloved pet dies. It really does hit us hard. And it affects the other animals as well. I’m thinking of you.

  4. Wendy – So true! My other two dogs were very quiet for a couple days. But they have been such a comfort to us.

  5. I’m thinking of you. Sorry to hear about your loss…

Leave a Reply

