Happy Father’s Day!

To my wonderful father, loving husband, and all the other men who are such great Dads!  I hope you all had a fun day! We spent the day down in Los Banos with my parents, my brother Dave, and his girlfriend Misty. My mom is not at 100% yet and is tired of feeling tired. I don’t have heart disease but in that regard, I know how she feels. She was in the hospital for 5 days for chest pains and had an angiogram. Blockage was minimal and she is glad to finally be home.

We went to lunch at a local Italian place and had fun catching up with Dave and Misty. Now we are back at home and looking forward to getting our new fridge delivered tomorrow morning. Our old one died this weekend.

I have been reading lots and will be doing some reviews later in the week. Here are some saint biographies I am hoping to get to in the next few days.

   I found a used copy of Vita Sackville-West’s biography on St Joan of Arc on Amazon. It was first published in 1936 and seems to be a well-respected work on the subject. Considering her short life, it is a pretty hefty tome. The Story of a Soul is the autobiography of Saint Terese of Lisieux. I am very excited to finally get to it. I read The Story of a Family earlier in the year and was very impressed. 

Other than that I am very behind on reviewing and hope to catch up soon. My cross stitch has had to wait as well. Now that my mom seems to be doing ok, hopefully things will get back to normal soon and I will have more time to myself.

4 Responses

  1. I’m glad your mother is doing well. Hope you & your family have a great week ahead!

  2. Melody – she had us a little worried earlier in the week! You have a great week too!

  3. Hi Jaimie! I hope your mom will continue to feel better. Enjoy your week!

Leave a Reply

