The Library Here is Awesome!

It’s a giant circle with the middle part being hollow and a circular stairway that goes up four floors. The rooms are HUGE and it has separate ones for internet usage, magazines, youth, and of course fiction and literature. It also has an entire one for non-fiction and biographies. I’ve never seen anything like it.

We were delighted to find so many Rendell and Vine books. They are the same person. but Vine is the pseudonym. She has dysfunctional family crime down to a science. I read she used to be a social worker before picking up the pen, so I’m sure she has lots to work with.  Am I reading too many crimes novels? I don’t know, but it sure is fun. I have a Maeve Binchy in there so I guess it’s not all crime.

3 Responses

  1. The library sounds heavenly, Jaimie!

  2. Hi Wendy – it is! I wish you could see it!

  3. I wish I could see it!

Leave a Reply

