Stitching Goals for 2011 and Christmas Stash.

I must admit, there were not many finishes in 2010. I worked on several WIP’s and did a couple small projects, but not many finished.  This year I want it all. To start new projects, finish WIP’s, and do some stitch-a-longs. One of the most positive things I did was switch online stitching stores. My last one was so slow and at the end took several weeks to get products. That slowed down the pace a lot. I now use 1-2-3 Stitch and am very happy with their service. I order something on Monday and get it on Thursday!

My husband got me a chart and kit for Christmas, bless him. I had been looking for a nice 12 Days of Christmas chart for quite a while and couldn’t find one that suited me. Until I saw this gorgeous one from Jim Shore.

I love all the colors. Doesn’t it look like it’s all been stitched on one piece of fabric? But no. Each day is a full-sized pattern.

I must admit I was a little disappointed but I still love it. Maybe I can do a wall quilt or something.  He also gave me this sweet little Needlework Shop kit from Mill Hill. It’s one in a Christmas town series and my first. I love it!

Ok so here is my list.

Starts:

Baby Garden by Just Nan

Valentine Folio by Shepherd’s Bush

Home by Shepherd’s Bush

Apron Strings by Cricket Collection

Autumn in the Square by Just Nan

12 Days of Christmas by Jim Shore (probably start with Partridge in a Pear Tree)

Needlework Shop by Mill Hill

Fruit of the Spirit by Plum Street Samplers

WIP’s:

Queen of the Needle by Just Nan

Old McMary’s by The Workbasket

Ice Angel by Lavender and Lace

Grandmother’s House by Told in a Garden

I’m feeling ambitious obviously. I’ve also joined a fun little stitch-a-long by Daffycat. It’s called a Totally Useless Stitch-a-Long. You save all your ORT’s (old ratty threads) in a glass and take a picture of them once a month. It sounds weird but if you have ever saved your threads like this, after a while it looks very pretty, like a unique work of art.

I also do stitch-a-longs on Facebook with the Cross Stitch Club. We post what we have worked on over the weekend. It’s very low-key and fun. I love seeing what everyone else is working on.

8 Responses

  1. I think the Cross Stitch Club on Facebook is a great idea!

  2. Hi Alice! Yes, it is a good way to meet really nice people.

  3. Thanks for the shout-out!

    I must admit I was excited seeing that 12 Days design…until I saw the next picture! I too have been looking for one that has ornament-sized “days.” Ah, the search goes on…

  4. Hi there Daffycat! I too was surprised at the 12 Days. With all my other projects it would take years to do!
    I was pointed to your blog by a mutual stitching friend, Tina. I’m very happy to meet you!
    Jaimie

  5. Wow, look at those designs! I wish I’ve the time to pick up those stitching projects again, sigh.

  6. Melody – well you are just one busy lady! I’ve had long periods where I didn’t do much either. These are the times of our lives!

  7. Nice looking projects you have there. I hope that you meet all your stitching goals this year.

    • Hi Suzanne – I hope so too! I think it might be a little ambitious but I guess it’s good to be positive! I have been thinking about you. How are you guys doing over there? I was very concerned about the flooding we have been hearing about. Are you anywhere near that?

Leave a Reply

