Back to Normal and TUSAL

The tree is finally down and my stitching/reading area is back in place. I love Christmas but normal is good too. This is my stitching area. There are a few finishes for inspiration and a cross stitch clock to keep track of time. I have my scissors, a couple of homemade pincushions, a little bowl for floss bobbins, and my ORT jar. It is mostly empty because I start fresh at the beginning of the year.

   This is side and birds eye view. These pictures are first in a monthly TUSAL (totally useless stitch-a-long) held by Daffycat. We put our old ratty threads (ORTs) from cross stitching in a jar and see how many we have as time goes on.  On the other side, same chair, is where I read.

Actually my books are in the bookshelf in front of me. Most of them are still packed away in the garage in boxes. The house doesn’t have that library feel that we love so much but we make do!

10 Responses

  1. Beautiful ORT container! I love your colorful scissors in the frog too ~ so pretty!

  2. Cute jar for your TUSAL. Happy stitching.

  3. Thanks Parsley! You too!

  4. I definitely don’t think you need to change that TUSAL jar (per your comment on Daffycat’s journal). It’s lovely!

    Happy stitching to you!

  5. Hi – I was going to just say hi! from a fellow TUSAL quilter from Australia to a stitching TUSAL – but having read some of your blog looks like 2010 was a year to remember (or forget).
    I hope 2011 brings you a year of happy sticthing 🙂

  6. It’s so nice that you are able to have your own dedicated stitching area.

    • I waited a long time for one, let me tell you! When the kids were small I didn’t have anything out that could break or filled with needles and pins. But you know, I miss that time!

Leave a Reply

