Aprons Updates

It’s been hard to find some time to just relax around here and do some cross stitch. I’ve managed to grab an hour here and an hour there but that is about all. And we cross stitch ladies know you can’t stitch all that much in an hour! But yesterday I finally sat down, watched an old Doris Day movie on TCM and went at my Cross Eyed Cricket pattern called Aprons.  I want more afternoons like that!

 Jim has had a little time for himself as well. Up here in Eugene we have had one of the coldest wettest springs on record. Not fun! But will my husband let it stop his bbqing? No way.  So what if it is a little overcast! Fire up the grill and throw on some chicken!

And it was delicious!

3 Responses

  1. I hope that you find some more time to stitch! Nice work on your aprons piece.

  2. Afternoons like this are wonderful. I wish for more like these too. Loved the pictures!

Leave a Reply

