The More I Stitch, the More I Have to Go

I brought this one out thinking, oh yeah, this one’s almost done. It should just take a couple weeks to finish. Was I smoking crack or what? I didn’t even see that little gold cottage up at the top and that huge blank spot next to the tree is where another house goes. Plus the unq-snapped sides have unfinished places as well.

Oh well. This is the story of my year. Maybe I wouldn’t call it biting off more than I can chew.  But I’m taking some mighty big bites when they look like manageable ones. It’s all part of the fun.

One thing is for sure, this cross stitch year is not going the way I planned. It’s so hard to find the time to sit down and go at it. Tweeters has a lot to do with it but he is only here part time now.  I am determined to get back in the stitching game. I miss it! These past couple of days working on it has had a tonic effect on my last nerve.

Here is my update on Apron Strings.

I’m definitely not where I want to be on this one. Not even one apron done!

I’m going to start a loose schedule. Now that Michaels no longer carries cross stitch supplies I have to get them all online…unless I go to Corvallis where a cute little cross stitch store lives. Either way I have to plan purchases and make sure I have all my floss colors. Should be interesting!

2 Responses

  1. I hope you’ll manage to get all the items you need. Beautiful projects you have there!

  2. Thanks Alice! It’s a little inconvenient to get everything online but my place ships quickly.

Leave a Reply

