Queen of the Needle UFO

DSC01112

I was rooting through some old projects and came across my lovely and still unfinished Queen of the Needle. I’ve spent many hours with this and was sad to find it all wadded up and wrinkled.  I thought, why not put it in a frame and do a few stitches?

The linen was very soft and not easy to work with at first. I had to really pay attention but it was such fun to do some stitching. Here is my work for today.

DSC01126

 

I know it’s not much but it made me realize that once that lace on top is done, there is just the bottom half to do!  I decided to keep it out and put some time in here and there. Better to inch along at a slow pace than give up altogether.

4 Responses

  1. This looks lovely! It will be stunning when it is finished 🙂

  2. I love it. Such a pretty design and I do like that verse 🙂

  3. That is beautiful and definitely worth some stitching time!!!

  4. This is a very sweet project!

Leave a Reply

