Pansies and Aprons

DSC01168

It’s been a busy week of studying for finals and getting used to the new schedule around here. I have a ways to get my homemaking skills back in line. It really makes me appreciate all my husband has done for the last couple of years.  I would have been lost without him!

I did get some planting done. That is, for the pots on my back patio. I got a lovely hydrangea plant as well as my standard pansies, (violas?), geranium, and some others. It’s a start at least.

DSC01166

I still need a few hanging baskets for both front and back, maybe this weekend. Oh yes, we need a new coffeemaker. This one is toast and that’s pretty much the way the coffee tastes too.

DSC01174

I got a little bit more done on Aprons. There is more to do in the ties but once I finish that and the white fringe at the bottom, finally I can move on to the next one! There are three in all.

Leave a Reply

