Almost Finished With Sail and Happy Birthday Ada!

DSC01196

I’m in the middle of a four day weekend and having a blast. We are trying not to spend a lot of money these days so I’ve been watching movies and doing cross stitch. We did go to see Star Trek. Meh.  It paled in comparison to The Great Gatsby.  And another important milestone was achieved…my granddaughter Ada turned 1 year old on Friday!

975315_10201206154538164_1968857011_n

Unfortunately they live in Arizona and we were unable to visit this time. Someday I will have a life again. Here is my daughter having a swim with Ada. I asked if she needed a suit but Melissa assured me it was unnecessary. Personally, I think she is afraid I would buy her something weird. Where’s the trust?

975076_10201205798609266_1182931713_n

Here’s a cute picture with Daddy. Love the tulle skirt! You know it’s funny. When Tweeters was this age he was so happy and laughing all the time  until a camera pointed his way and suddenly he would get the deadpan look. I think this must run in the family. No worries though. I am sure they will start hamming it up for the cameras soon.

Leave a Reply

