A Walk to the Rose Garden

single rose

I am fortunate to live in a beautiful area, where every walk is an experience. Every season has it’s own beauty, but nothing matches spring and early summer in Oregon. I have been walking the 4 mile loop to the rose garden to check things out, and was finally rewarded with this…

rosesAnd how about these white roses. It looks like a rose waterfall!

snowy roses

These are the ultimate climbing roses. They climbed right into a tree!

trees with rosesIt was a beautiful stroll. I kept going back and forth, trying to get the best shot, or simply just talking in the beauty of it all.

roses everywhere

The weather has turned mean again, but supposedly it will be nice this weekend. Maybe I’ll meander back to see what’s what.

 

2 Responses

  1. I love to visit rose gardens. I used to do a lot of cross-stitch. Your blog is interesting to me 🙂

Leave a Reply

