Latest Cross Stitch Day

Liz cross stitch My daughter Elizabeth and I have a monthly date to spend the afternoon together, have lunch, and do cross stitch. She is working on a dragon, with some intricate and really lovely beadwork. I am doing Grandmother’s House, by Told in a Garden. You can see the mess it makes when two stitchers bring all their stuff together in the same place. Here is a pic of her dragon. dragon This picture does not do it justice. She was just finishing the face and head, and getting more beadwork in. Here is the face. dragon head I had a good time too. Elizabeth is turning out some really artistic projects while I am stuck doing pretty much standard cross stitch. Still, it is very time-consuming.  Here is my project. grandma house At least I am at the bottom half finally! This is what I managed to finish today. quilt done When the kids were small, I did cross stitch all the time. It is compact, and once you get the supplies, very cost-effective, because it takes so long to do one project, and then you have floss colors left over for another project. Over time, floss stash builds up. I’m so glad that Elizabeth loves to do cross stitch. It is such a bonding/friendship time with my grown daughter. Cross stitch Here with my Maltese Poods, I’m a very happy lady!

4 Responses

  1. They both look great! My Mum would love the dragon.

  2. It is so great that you are able to stitch with someone let alone your daughter. I am part of online stitching groups but I don’t know anyone local to me who stitches. I love both of the designs. They are so pretty.

    • Thanks! For a long time (while the kids were growing up) that was me too. Online groups are so great for that reason. I thought I was the only one! Thanks for visiting!

Leave a Reply

